Rocasuba Rapid Eyelash Renewal Serum

I came across this eyelash enhancing serum on a quick online trip to Ulta. The supposed “miracle worker” boasted dozens of 4-5 star reviews and many promises of results. All that taken into account, and the fact that it was on sale for $35.99 you better believe I bought it.

I have long, stick straight lashes. From the side they look quite lengthy but if you were to look at me straight in the eyes, its almost as if i had no eye lashes at all. I would be totally lost without my eye lash curler… My hopes for this product is that it does something to make my lashes, and overall my eyes pop out more.

After the first few days of application, I began to notice puffiness around my eyes. I didn’t think too much of it and continued applying.

About one week into it, I noticed how soft my lashes were. Though I didn’t see much change in appearance yet, I still continued daily application.

After 2 weeks, I noticed a slight increase in length. I only noticed it after applying mascara, but I could tell the product was finally starting to kick in.

4 weeks into treatment, I want to say my lashes have grown at least 1-1.5 mm in length. I cant say much about thickness or growth of new lashes but I’m very pleased with results I’ve gotten thus far. Also around this time i began to notice crust around my eyes in the morning. I don’t know if this is just excess product or possibly a side effect but I’m not too alarmed by it.

So I’ve been using the product for about 6 weeks now and I have to say that I’m pretty impressed. I did my whole make up routine this morning, and didn’t notice until about 2 hours later that I forgot to apply eyeliner!! And my eyes still looked defined!!! That’s a huge WHOAA for me, considering prior to today, I’d die without my eyeliner! It looks like my lashes have grown at least 2 mm in length and is QUITE noticeable. I even see a very slight change in definition. I can’t say much as far a new growth yet but I’m still VERY happy with the results so far. Can’t wait until week 8!

With the results I’ve seen so far, I’m going to have to give this product a 4 out of 5 stars.

It’s been about 12 weeks and my lashes appear fuller and thicker.  As far as overall growth, I’d have to say my lashes have grown at least 1 mm in length since I first began application, which is amazing eyelash-wise. I haven’t seen anymore growth as far as length goes so I’m a little disappointed about that. Then again I’ve been slacking off and i keep forgetting to apply it almost 3 days out of the week.

Overall, I think I’m going to stick with my rating of 4 out of 5 stars and would definitely recommend this to a friend!

UPDATE: 1/14/12

Okay so its been like 4.5 months since I started using the product and I stopped about a month or so ago. At this point, I think I’m going to continue my search for other eyelash enhancers. I’ve asked my mother and a few close friends and if they’ve noticed any difference in my lashes and it was a unanimous no… you can say that was disappointing. I personally thought there was quite a bit of a difference but I guess a millimeter just doesn’t cut it.

I’m sorry, but I’m going to have to change my rating to a 3.5 out of 5 😦

Anyway, here are a few after pictures.

Tagged , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

