Lights, Camera, Lashes Mascara Review

So, I purchased the Tarte Picture Perfect Eye Lash Curler with free Lights, Camera, Lashes Mascara sample from Ulta the other day for about $16. Not bad, not bad. The curler is AMAZINGGG. I’m in love, though when I purchased this item, I was mostly excited about trying out the free sample. There was a lot of hype about it under Ulta reviews, so I was dying to try it out! Well it is good stuff, but I can’t say it’s the best out there, especially not at a price of $19 a tube.

While applying, I did notice that it was a tad bit clumpy, which I wasn’t too happy about. It does really bring my eyes out though, you can definitely tell the difference in the before and after shots. My lashes are already pretty long, but I was happy with the added length this product offered me.

I’ve been using it for about 2 weeks now and haven’t noticed much change in volume or lash curl.

I would recommend this product to someone with short, sparse lashes.

I would probably rate this a 3.5 out of 5 stars, mostly due to the the price ($19 a bottle) and clumping.

(just a heads up, i had curled my lashes prior to application that day because I didn’t expect to be applying any mascara later on. that’s probably the only reason you can even see them in the before shot :/)

(click for close ups)

BEFORE

AFTER

These other two after shots are from a different day. I was checking out my lashes and thought this would make a good example of how great this mascara works! All I’m wearing is a dark brown eyeliner and a few coats of Tarte’s Lights, Camera, Lashes! curled to perfection with Tarte Perfect Eyelash Curler.

(_if you click this image, you can see them REALLY close up!_)

^^^^^^^

Tagged , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

